LMIC radio


The contemporary jazz band Lupa was founded in 2016 by four prominent Latvian representatives of jazz and contemporary music: Dāvis Jurka (alto saxophone, flute, effects), Ritvars Garoza (keyboard), Valters Sprūdžs (bass guitar), and Andris Buiķis (drums, Tempest analogue drum machine). The collective’s debut LP, Sequences and Consequences, was nominated for the “Zelta Mikrofons” Annual Latvian Music Recording Industry Award for jazz music and the Austras Balva award in 2019. The band continued its success in 2021 by releasing a new recording, titled Koki / Sketches of Trees.