LMIC radio

News / Aktualitātes

Krista Audere from Latvia wins prestigious Eric Ericson Award

27. October, 2021

The Jury’s citation reads: “With outstanding energy and a dynamic poetic quality, our 1st prize winner achieved a magical performance . With a great sense of imagination and courage our Krista Audere clearly engaged and inspired the singers.”

Finalists of the Eric Ericson Award 2021 were also Harry Bradford, Great Britain and Julia Selina Blank, Germany. The jury consisted of the choir conductors Cecilia Rydinger (president), Erik Westberg, Justin Doyle, Sofi Jeannin, the composer Karin Rehnqvist, the Chief conductor for the Swedish Radio Choir Kaspars Putnins and Christiane Højlund, member of the Swedish Radio Choir.

The final concert is available to rewatch on Berwaldhallen Play.