Valdis Zariņš


Valdis Zariņš - violin
Latvian National Symphony Orchestra
Vassily Sinaisky - conductor
Gundaris Pone - conductor




Jean Sibelius

Violin Concerto in D minor, op. 47

Béla Bartók

Violin Concerto No. 2, Sz 112

Gundaris Pone

Violin Concerto

Romualds Kalsons

Violin Concerto


LMIC 074

"I am very happy that you have the opportunity to listen to the recordings made by an outstanding musician- Valdis Zariņš. For many years we have worked together in the orchestra where he was the concertmaster, but more importantly, I had numerous opportunities to be his accompanist in concerts where he was the soloist. His mastery of his instrument and his powerful interpretation of the music he played never failed to amaze. Latvia can be justly proud of a musician blessed with such a unique talent of which these recordings are a striking proof." - Vassily Sinaisky