LMIC radio

Latvian Radio Archive: Romualds Kalsons


Latvian National Symphony Orchestra
Vassily Sinaisky - conductor
Andris Pauls - violin
Ivars Pauls - cello
Pēteris Plakidis - piano
Ieva Parša - mezzo-soprano
Aldis Liepiņš - piano
Diana Ozoliņa - cello
Lolita Lilje - cello
Anete Toča - flute
Agnese Egliņa - piano
Irēna Kalsone - mezzo-soprano
Song Ensemble of the Latvian Radio



Release date



Romualds Kalsons

Poem "Retrospekcija" (Retrospection)

Romualds Kalsons

"Trio piccolo"

Romualds Kalsons

Četras liriskas miniatūras (Four Lyrical Miniatures)

Romualds Kalsons

"Negaidīta atklāsme" (Unexpected Revelation)

Romualds Kalsons


Romualds Kalsons

Suite "Gadskārtu ierašu dziesmas" (Songs of Seasonal Festivals)


SKANi celebrates Latvian Radio 3 “Klasika” 25th anniversary with new series of 25 digital albums dedicated to 25 Latvian composers. Series contains soundtracks recorded from 1963 to 2018. Many of the phonograms have been stored in radio archives in the format of magnetic reels and are now carefully restored, digitized, cleaned of noise and magnetic damage accumulated over time by the hands of experienced sound engineers Normunds Slava, Varis Kurmiņš and Modris Bērziņš.
The 10th album in the series is dedicated to the composer Romualds Kalsons.

Test alt tekst